It’s a small world

So I am checking out at Trader Joe’s (kinda hippy style grocery store with great beer and wine) in Naperville, about 30 miles outside of Chicago and the guy starts talking to me about being a Brit. The conversation went on and we discovered that his dad was posted at USAF Upper Heyford (a village about 5 miles from my home town). We then discover he went to the school that is 20 yards and lived about 500 yards from where I lived for many years. Freakin’ weird that I should meet someone in Naperville, who lived near me way back when!

Leave a Reply

