T-Mobile G1 in White and another victory for T-Mobile Customer Service

T-Mobile G1 in White
T-Mobile G1 in White

Just got off the phone with T-Mobile customer service. Asked if the CS-Rep had a G1 and she said no, she was waiting for the white one due out in October.

A quick Google showed what the product will look like. I don’t know if I like the white idea – very iApple-esque idea in some ways. That being said I’ve had a chat with some folks who have the G1 and reports are favourable. There are exceptions but I get the sense this is early days for this product and things will only get better.

T-Mobile G1 Side by side
T-Mobile G1 Side by side

Click the image for the bigger version

T-Mobile Customer Service Does It (good) Again!

I got stung for $200 for early termination of my contract, even though I had phoned T-mobile earlier in the year to confirm the termination date. My initial call to query it was met with “Meh – you had 60 days to query it and it’s in the contract so suck it up” but I called again 2 days later (after the first supervisor didn’t call me back when he promised to) and spoke to a sympathetic CS Rep (Amanda) and her supervisor (Jimmy) who agreed that being given incorrect information by a CS Rep is not a valid reason to have a refund and gave me the $200 back without question. Now THAT is customer service.

T-Mobile have been good to me – both in the quality of their calls and the customer service. Unfortunately their phones are a little outdated compared to Verizon and AT&T (only cause of the iPhone for the latter). That being said, T-Mobile do offer the G1 which I suspect will be a worthy competitor to the iPhone … I may recind my thoughts about not buying one…. Hmmm…. Contract is up in March 09….

Leave a Reply

