Audi, what ye reap, so shall ye sow

Audi TT Coupé
Image via Wikipedia

When a customer has a bad experience they complain. If the company doesn’t give satisfactory resolution what do they do?

In my recent post regarding my experience with Dell, I talked about how using social media can help the cause. I mentioned how a musician had posted a video to YouTube after an airline failed to compensate him adequately for damaging his guitar.

I now find myself in the position of having written an article almost two years ago about my experience with Audi after my Audi TT engine failed in a dramatic way having done only a reasonable amount of miles, costing lots to repair and all Audi could say was “Too bad too sad. If you had got your car serviced through us we might have been interested but as you didn’t we don’t want to know”

Well two years on and this little post has attracted almost 60,000 views! The article is found through people search for “common Audi TT problems” or its’ derivatives through search engines. Hopefully Audi might one day take note, as their devil may care approach to customer service has turned this into an example of how that now has potentially turned thousands of car sales into other manufacturers opportunities.

Of course, if Audi wanted to let me drive the new TT and give regular reports on it, I’d be more than happy to oblige 🙂

Leave a Reply

